Ranking › Agencies › FansHub › Is it legit
Is FansHub legit? What can be verified, and what cannot
FansHub publishes two of the eight facts a creator can check before signing, and leaves four unpublished. Two of them are published only in part: the legal entity and login control. It names a legal entity only in part, so the register check cannot be completed from the site alone. The oldest public record this index could find is FansHub Ltd incorporated 9 January 2023 (Companies House); domain registered 21 April 2025 (RDAP); oldest archive capture found 9 June 2026. This page does not call any agency legitimate or fraudulent, and it is not a fraud report. It puts what is on the record next to what is missing, with the source and the date each was read, so you can repeat every check yourself. Scored under methodology v1.0, fourteen equal-weight criteria on what each agency publishes on its own site.
Index snapshot, 12 September 2026. OF Agency Ranking scores 19 OnlyFans management (OFM) agencies on the terms they publish, under methodology v1.0. Current #1: FantasyRise, 9.1/10.
The eight checks, with the evidence
| What a creator can check | Status | Evidence, with source and date |
|---|---|---|
| A company you can look up on a register | Partly published | "FansHub Ltd" in the privacy policy and "Terms Of Policy"; head office "Argent House, Hook Rise S, Surbiton, KT6 7LD" and a phone number on the contact page; founders Finn Thomson and Jesse Thomson named on the About page. No company number and no register link on the site. Companies House lists FANSHUB LTD, 14578199, Active, incorporated 9 January 2023, directors Finlay John Thomson and Jesse Nicholas Thomson, registered office 10 Towerfield Road, Shoeburyness, SS3 9QE, which differs from the website address. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| How long it can be shown to have existed | Partly published | FansHub Ltd incorporated 9 January 2023 (Companies House); domain registered 21 April 2025; oldest archive capture found 9 June 2026 (the archive query returned empty results for earlier dates). Three years and eight months documented by the register. The About page's "over the last five years" is supported by no public record. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| What it charges, published before you apply | Withheld for the call or the agreement | Homepage FAQ, "How much does FansHub charge?": "Our pricing is a revenue-share structure and tailored to each creator's needs, scale, and goals." Women's page: "The exact split depends on your account and is discussed during onboarding." No rate, no range, no basis; the blog quotes industry ranges only. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| How you get out, and how fast | Published | Homepage FAQ, "Does FansHub use contracts?": "FansHub does not lock creators into long-term contracts. We operate on a 14-day rolling agreement, meaning you're free to leave at any time." Repeated on the Fansly page. The women's and men's pages say only "Contracts are in place to protect both sides." Automatic renewal is implied by "rolling", not stated as a clause. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| Whether commission continues after you leave | Not found on the site | Not stated on any page. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| Who holds the account login | Partly published | Services page, step 3: "ensure that when we log into your account, we hit the ground running without fans noticing any sudden change." FAQ: "You retain full ownership and access to your accounts at all times." Shared access disclosed; who holds the credentials is not stated. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| Where the platform pays | Not found on the site | Not stated. Onboarding step 5 promises to "explain payments clearly"; the Fansly page says payouts are "handled by one team", which describes a service, not the payment route. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
| Who owns the content afterwards | Not found on the site | Not stated for content. FAQ: "You retain full ownership and access to your accounts at all times" covers accounts. The blog describes what a fair contract should say about ownership without naming the agency's own contract. No terms page exists. Source · checked 12 September 2026 |
Status comes from the same scoring bands as the rest of the index, published on the methodology page. The full fourteen-criterion scorecard is on the FansHub profile, where FansHub scores 3.4/10 and ranks #10 of 19.
Published
- How long it can be shown to have existed
- How you get out, and how fast
Not published
- What it charges, published before you apply
- Whether commission continues after you leave
- Where the platform pays
- Who owns the content afterwards
Not published does not mean the term does not exist. It means a creator cannot read it before the sales call, and has to ask. Every question on this list is one worth asking: the full list of questions to ask.
Stated age against the public record
| Founding, as stated by the agency | No year; "Over the last five years, this structure has helped hundreds of creators" (About) |
|---|---|
| Oldest public record found | FansHub Ltd incorporated 9 January 2023 (Companies House); domain registered 21 April 2025 (RDAP); oldest archive capture found 9 June 2026 |
A gap between the two is not evidence of dishonesty. A domain registration date is a floor, not a ceiling: a business can predate every public artifact it owns. It is shown because a creator asking "how long have you been doing this" deserves both numbers.
Claims that cannot be checked
- "Over the last five years" against incorporation in January 2023 and a domain registered in April 2025.
- "80+" creators (homepage) against "hundreds of creators" (About).
- Website address in Surbiton against a registered office in Shoeburyness; since July 2026 the shares are held by Thomson Ventures Limited, which the site does not mention.
- "Terms Of Policy" is word-for-word the privacy policy; its effective date reads "[06/08/25]" in brackets.
- Results "within the first week of chatting" (homepage) against "within the first 4 to 8 weeks" (segment pages).
- Two email domains in use, usefanshub.com and fanshub.co.uk.
Statements the agency makes that have no public evidence route, or none that does not expose a creator. They are shown so you can ask about them.
What others say
- OFAgencies: ranked #41 of 59 (checked 10 September 2026). OFAgencies is a project of the team behind OnModelStudios. Source
Run the checks yourself
None of this needs us. Every source above is linked, and the method is published: how to verify an OnlyFans agency in about twenty minutes, and what actually counts as a red flag.
Right of reply and corrections
If FansHub publishes a term that this page records as missing, or if anything here is out of date, send the page and we correct it and log the change. The route is the right of reply, and replies are published verbatim.
Notification. This agency is sent its full scorecard, with every evidence link and check date, at the address published on its own site, on the day this profile goes live. This line records the date once it is sent, and whether an answer came back.
Evidence date and corrections. Every score on this page rests on a page the agency itself published, quoted with the URL and the date it was read. Scores reflect the evidence available on that date. If a fact is wrong or has changed since, send the link to editors@ofagencyranking.com or, for an agency contesting its own cell, to reply@ofagencyranking.com. A correction that checks out is made within one business day, dated on the updates page and listed on the corrections page. Agencies do not approve their scores; the published methodology decides them, and the route to contest a cell never closes.
Last checked 12 September 2026 by OF Agency Ranking editorial team.
Cite this page. OF Agency Ranking, “Is FansHub Legit? What Can Be Verified, and What Cannot (2026)”, 12 September 2026, https://ofagencyranking.com/is-fanshub-legit. Publisher: FantasyRise LLC (disclosure). Scores follow methodology v1.0; the underlying data is ranking.json and ranking.csv, licensed CC BY 4.0. Please keep the publisher attribution with the citation.